AP CM Naidu leaves for New Delhi

Will coordinate 14-party meeting led by Congress

Hyderabad: Cutting across the lines, the opposition parties led by Congress are gearing up to unseat Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his BJP party. Towards this, all the non-BJP parties are meeting in the national capital city at 3:30pm today and Andhra Pradesh chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu will be supervising the brainstorm political session. The meeting assumes importance as it’s planned a day before Assembly election results in five states including Telangana.

With an objective of poll strategy in 2019 general elections, the non-BJP meeting will be held at a building in the Parliamentary Bhavan premises. UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Congress chief Rahul Gandhi, former PM Dr Manmohan Singh, Gulab Nabi Azad, Mallikarjuna Kharge, Ahmed Patel, and other senior leaders will be participating in the meeting.

Paschim Bangla CM Mamata Benerjee, NCP chief Sharad Pawar, National Conference chief Farooq Abdullah, his son Omar Abdullah, former CMs of UP Mulayam Singh Yadav and Akhilesh Yadav, CPI national secretary Suravaram Sudhakar Reddy, CPM national secretary Sitaram Echury, DMK chief Stalin and other leaders from several states will be attending the meeting.

Congress CMs Captain Amarinder Singh (Punjab), Narayana Swamy (Puducherry), Karnataka CM Kumaraswamy and Kerala CM Vijayan will also take part in the meeting.

the list also includes former PM Deve Gowda, Delhi CM Aravind Kejriwal, RLD chief Ajith Singh, RJD leader Tejaswi Yadav, Jharkhand former CM Hemanth Soren, Jharkhand Vikas Morcha president Babulal Marandi, etc.

Copyright CineGlue. All Rights Reserved.